Skip to content

Love

May 6, 2019

image2In life, sometimes you are privileged enough to meet someone who brightens your world, touches your soul, shows you a love unimagined and unparalleled and makes you a better person. Beautiful, glorious Katrinka did this and so much more on an hourly basis. 

My rebel princess, my magical unicorn, my sweet, beautiful ballerina, my criminal genius. I love you and always will.

My heart is broken. My baby girl died in my arms on 2nd May. 

My girl was brave, bold, independent, cheeky, funny, so bloody clever but shy, so very, very shy. That meant that most of the world never got to see how amazing she was. I feel sorry for you all because she was absolutely incredible. She was perfect.

She was an inspiration. She taught me so much. She loved with the ferocious heart of a lion and the gentleness of a lamb. To look into those Cleopatra eyes, so full of love was an honour. 

She ruled our house with a nudge of her nose, a sparkle in her eyes and the offer to stroke those amazing velvet ears. She would creep onto my knee, snuggle her head under my chin, rest her head on my chest and breathe a sweet sigh; she was home, she was safe. So was I. 

I thought that we would have many, many more years together. We had so many dreams, so many plans. 

Life without her is unimaginable. Her big brother is struggling to comprehend it. We both are. 

Be bold, be brave, love fiercely. She would want that. 

image1

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment